Peru has a total of 28 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
The Three Wise Men Day
Friday, January 6, 2023 The Three Wise Men Day is a observance in Peru
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Peru (Lima)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 6, 2023 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labor Day / May Day
Monday, May 1, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 14, 2023 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Flag Day
Wednesday, June 7, 2023 Flag Day is a observance in Peru
Father's Day
Sunday, June 18, 2023 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Peru (Lima)
Farmer Day
Saturday, June 24, 2023 Farmer Day is a observance in Peru
Inti Raymi Day
Saturday, June 24, 2023 Inti Raymi Day is a observance in Peru
St Peter and St Paul
Thursday, June 29, 2023 St Peter and St Paul is a national holiday in Peru
Independence Day
Friday, July 28, 2023 Independence Day is a national holiday in Peru
Independence Day (day 2)
Saturday, July 29, 2023 Independence Day (day 2) is a national holiday in Peru
Santa Rosa De Lima
Wednesday, August 30, 2023 Santa Rosa De Lima is a national holiday in Peru
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Peru (Lima)
Armed Forces Day
Sunday, September 24, 2023 Armed Forces Day is a observance in Peru
Battle of Angamos
Sunday, October 8, 2023 Battle of Angamos is a national holiday in Peru
All Saints' Day
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
All Souls' Day
Thursday, November 2, 2023 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Friday, December 8, 2023 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Battle of Ayacucho
Saturday, December 9, 2023 Battle of Ayacucho is a national holiday in Peru
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Peru (Lima)
Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 24, 2023 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Sunday, December 31, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.