Macao has a total of 30 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year Holiday
Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Lunar New Year (First Day)
Sunday, January 22, 2023 Lunar New Year (First Day) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Lunar New Year (Second Day)
Monday, January 23, 2023 Lunar New Year (Second Day) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Lunar New Year (Third Day)
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 Lunar New Year (Third Day) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Lunar New Year Holiday
Wednesday, January 25, 2023 Lunar New Year Holiday is a public employees in Macau
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Macau (Macau)
Cheng Ming Festival
Wednesday, April 5, 2023 Cheng Ming Festival is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 8, 2023 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday Holiday
Monday, April 10, 2023 Holy Saturday Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Labor Day / May Day
Monday, May 1, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Buddha's Birthday
Friday, May 26, 2023 Buddha's Birthday is a public holiday in Macau
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Macau (Macau)
Dragon Boat Festival
Thursday, June 22, 2023 Dragon Boat Festival is a public holiday in Macau
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Macau (Macau)
Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival
Saturday, September 30, 2023 Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival is a obligatory holiday in Macau
National Day of the People's Republic of China
Sunday, October 1, 2023 National Day of the People's Republic of China is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Day after PRC National Day
Monday, October 2, 2023 Day after PRC National Day is a public holiday in Macau
PRC National Day Holiday
Wednesday, October 4, 2023 PRC National Day Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors)
Monday, October 23, 2023 Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
All Soul's Day
Thursday, November 2, 2023 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Friday, December 8, 2023 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day
Wednesday, December 20, 2023 Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day is a obligatory holiday in Macau
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Macau (Macau)
Winter Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 Winter Solstice is a public holiday in Macau
Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 24, 2023 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Eve Holiday
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 Christmas Eve Holiday is a public employees in Macau
New Year's Eve
Sunday, December 31, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.