Lebanon has a total of 36 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Orthodox Christmas
Friday, January 6, 2023 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
St Maron's Day
Thursday, February 9, 2023 St Maron's Day is a public holiday in Lebanon
Commemoration of the Assasination of PM Rafic Hariri
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 Commemoration of the Assasination of PM Rafic Hariri is a public holiday in Lebanon
Teachers' Day
Thursday, March 9, 2023 Teachers' Day is a observance in Lebanon
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Lebanon (Beirut)
Mother's Day
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 Mother's Day is a observance in Lebanon
Feast of the Annunciation
Saturday, March 25, 2023 Feast of the Annunciation is a public holiday in Lebanon
Daylight Saving Time starts
Saturday, March 25, 2023 Daylight Saving Time starts in Lebanon
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 10, 2023 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Orthodox Good Friday
Friday, April 14, 2023 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Orthodox Easter Day
Sunday, April 16, 2023 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday, April 17, 2023 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Eid al-Fitr
Saturday, April 22, 2023 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid ul Fitr Holiday
Sunday, April 23, 2023 Eid ul Fitr Holiday is a public holiday in Lebanon
Labor Day
Monday, May 1, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Martyr's Day
Sunday, May 7, 2023 Martyr's Day is a public holiday in Lebanon
Liberation and Resistance Holiday
Sunday, May 7, 2023 Liberation and Resistance Holiday is a public holiday in Lebanon
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 18, 2023 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Liberation and Resistance Day
Thursday, May 25, 2023 Liberation and Resistance Day is a bank holiday in Lebanon
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Lebanon (Beirut)
Eid al-Adha
Thursday, June 29, 2023 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha Holiday
Friday, June 30, 2023 Eid al-Adha Holiday is a public holiday in Lebanon
Muharram
Wednesday, July 19, 2023 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Ashoura
Friday, July 28, 2023 Ashoura is a public holiday in Lebanon
Assumption of Mary
Tuesday, August 15, 2023 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
Nativity of Mary
Friday, September 8, 2023 Nativity of Mary is a observance in Lebanon
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Lebanon (Beirut)
The Prophet's Birthday
Wednesday, September 27, 2023 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Daylight Saving Time ends
Saturday, October 28, 2023 Daylight Saving Time ends in Lebanon
All Saints' Day
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Independence Day
Wednesday, November 22, 2023 Independence Day is a public holiday in Lebanon
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Lebanon (Beirut)
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.