Vietnam has a total of 22 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
International New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
International New Year's Day observed
Monday, January 3, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Vietnamese New Year's Eve
Monday, January 31, 2022 Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Vietnamese New Year
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Vietnamese New Year is a national holiday in Vietnam
Tet holiday
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 Tet holiday is a national holiday in Vietnam
Valentine's Day
Monday, February 14, 2022 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Vietnam (Hanoi)
Hung Kings Festival
Sunday, April 10, 2022 Hung Kings Festival is a national holiday in Vietnam
Liberation Day/Reunification Day
Saturday, April 30, 2022 Liberation Day/Reunification Day is a national holiday in Vietnam
International Labor Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Liberation Day/Reunification Day observed
Monday, May 2, 2022 Liberation Day/Reunification Day is a national holiday in Vietnam
International Labor Day observed
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Vietnam (Hanoi)
Vietnamese Family Day
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 Vietnamese Family Day is a observance in Vietnam
Independence Day
Friday, September 2, 2022 Independence Day is a national holiday in Vietnam
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Vietnam (Hanoi)
Vietnamese Women's Day
Thursday, October 20, 2022 Vietnamese Women's Day is a observance in Vietnam
Halloween
Monday, October 31, 2022 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Vietnam (Hanoi)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
International New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.