Ukraine has a total of 46 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is annually celebrated as a day off work in the Ukraine on January 1, marking the start of the New Year.
Day off for New Year's Day
Monday, January 3, 2022 New Year’s Day is annually celebrated as a day off work in the Ukraine on January 1, marking the start of the New Year.
Orthodox Christmas Day
Friday, January 7, 2022 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Orthodox New Year
Friday, January 14, 2022 The Orthodox New Year, also known as the Old New Year, is observed on January 14 in Ukraine.
Ukrainian Unity Day
Saturday, January 22, 2022 Unity Day is a Ukrainian observance that commemorates the Treaty of Unity signed on January 22, 1919.
Valentine's Day
Monday, February 14, 2022 Many Ukrainians celebrate Valentine’s Day as a romantic day on February 14.
Unity Day
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 Unity Day is a national holiday in Ukraine
International Women's Day
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 International Women’s Day is a public holiday in Ukraine, celebrated on or around March 8 each year.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Ukraine (Kyiv)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 27, 2022 Daylight Saving Time starts in Ukraine
April Fools
Friday, April 1, 2022 April Fool’s Day is celebrated as a day of jokes and trickery on April 1 in Ukraine.
Othodox Easter Day (Suspended)
Sunday, April 24, 2022 Easter is both a religious and a national holiday in Ukraine. The Easter date is based on the Orthodox Christian church’s calendar.
Orthodox Easter Monday (Suspended)
Monday, April 25, 2022 Orthodox Easter Monday (Suspended) is a suspended national holiday in Ukraine
Labor Day (Suspended)
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Labor Day (Suspended) observed
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Ramadan Bayram
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 8, 2022 Mother’s Day is observed in Ukraine on the second Sunday in May each year.
Victory Day (Suspended)
Monday, May 9, 2022 Victory Day in Ukraine is celebrated as a public holiday on May 9 to commemorate the defeat of the Nazis in the Second World War.
Europe Day
Saturday, May 21, 2022 Europe Day is observed in Ukraine on the third weekend in May.
Kyiv Day
Sunday, May 29, 2022 Kyiv Day is observed in Ukraine’s capital city, Kyiv (also known as Kiev), on the last weekend in May.
Child Protection Day
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 Child Protection Day is a observance in Ukraine
Journalists' Day
Monday, June 6, 2022 Journalists' Day is a observance in Ukraine
Orthodox Pentecost (Suspended)
Sunday, June 12, 2022 Holy Trinity Day, or Triytsya in Ukrainian, is celebrated widely in Ukraine and is a day off work for Ukrainians.
Orthodox Pentecost Holiday (Suspended)
Monday, June 13, 2022 Orthodox Pentecost Holiday (Suspended) is a suspended national holiday in Ukraine
Father's Day
Sunday, June 19, 2022 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Ukraine (Kyiv)
Day of Mourning and Commemoration of War Victims
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 Day of Mourning and Commemoration of War Victims is a observance in Ukraine
Constitution Day (Suspended)
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 Ukraine’s Constitution Day is a public holiday on June 28 to celebrate the country’s constitution.
Navy Day
Sunday, July 3, 2022 Navy Day is a national Ukrainian observance that is celebrated on the last Sunday in July each year.
Kupala Night
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 Kupala Night is celebrated in Ukraine on July 7 each year.
Family Day
Friday, July 8, 2022 Family Day is an observance celebrated in Ukraine on July 8 each year.
Qurban Bayram
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Baptism of Kyivan Rus
Thursday, July 28, 2022 Baptism of Kyivan Rus is a observance in Ukraine
Ukrainian Statehood Day
Thursday, July 28, 2022 Ukrainian Statehood Day is a observance in Ukraine
Independence Day (Suspended)
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 Ukraine’s Independence Day is annually celebrated on August 24 to mark the anniversary of the country’s declaration of independence in 1991.
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Ukraine (Kyiv)
Day of Defenders and Defenders of Ukraine (Suspended)
Friday, October 14, 2022 Day of Defenders and Defenders of Ukraine is a national Ukrainian holiday that celebrates local heroes and supports nationalism.
Day of Liberation of Ukraine from Fascist Invaders
Friday, October 28, 2022 Day of Liberation of Ukraine from Fascist Invaders is a observance in Ukraine
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 30, 2022 Daylight Saving Time ends in Ukraine
Cultural Workers and Folk Artists Day
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 Many Ukrainians celebrate Cultural Workers and Folk Artists Day on the third Sunday in May.
Dignity and Freedom Day
Monday, November 21, 2022 Dignity and Freedom Day is a national Ukrainian holiday that celebrates the country's dignity and freedom.
Army Day
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 Army Day in Ukraine is a special annual observance dedicated to the nation’s armed forces on December 6.
St. Nicholas Day
Monday, December 19, 2022 St. Nicholas Day is a observance and Orthodox holiday in Ukraine
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Ukraine (Kyiv)
Catholic Christmas Day (Suspended)
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Catholic Christmas Day (Suspended) observed
Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.