Trinidad and Tobago has a total of 28 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Valentine's Day
Monday, February 14, 2022 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Carnival
Monday, February 28, 2022 Carnival is a de facto holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Trinidad and Tobago (Port of Spain)
Spiritual Baptist Liberation Day
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 Spiritual Baptist Liberation Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Eid al-Fitr
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 8, 2022 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Indian Arrival Day
Monday, May 30, 2022 Indian Arrival Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 16, 2022 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Labour Day
Sunday, June 19, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Father's Day
Sunday, June 19, 2022 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Labour Day observed
Monday, June 20, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Trinidad and Tobago (Port of Spain)
Emancipation Day
Monday, August 1, 2022 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
Independence Day
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 Independence Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Trinidad and Tobago (Port of Spain)
Republic Day
Saturday, September 24, 2022 Republic Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
Diwali/Deepavali
Monday, October 24, 2022 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Trinidad and Tobago (Port of Spain)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day observed
Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.