Turkmenistan has a total of 41 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Day of Fatherland Defenders
Thursday, January 27, 2022 Day of Fatherland Defenders is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Diplomatic Staff of Turkmenistan
Friday, February 18, 2022 Day of Diplomatic Staff of Turkmenistan is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Transport and Communication Workers
Monday, March 7, 2022 Day of Transport and Communication Workers is a observance in Turkmenistan
International Women's Day
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 International Women's Day is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Turkmenistan (Ashgabat)
Nowruz Bayram (Spring Festival)
Monday, March 21, 2022 Nowruz Bayram (Spring Festival) is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
Day of Chemical Industry Workers
Thursday, March 31, 2022 Day of Chemical Industry Workers is a observance in Turkmenistan
World Health Day
Thursday, April 7, 2022 World Health Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Migration Workers Day
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Migration Workers Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Turkmen Racing Horse Festival
Sunday, April 24, 2022 Turkmen Racing Horse Festival is a observance in Turkmenistan
Oraza Bayram
Monday, May 2, 2022 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Victory Day
Monday, May 9, 2022 Victory Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Constitution Day
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
Carpet Day
Sunday, May 22, 2022 Carpet Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Ashgabat City Day
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Ashgabat City Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Internal Affairs Officers Day
Sunday, May 29, 2022 Internal Affairs Officers Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
International Childrens Day
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 International Childrens Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
World Envrionment Day
Sunday, June 5, 2022 World Envrionment Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Textile Workers Day
Sunday, June 5, 2022 Textile Workers Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Science Day
Sunday, June 12, 2022 Science Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Turkmenistan (Ashgabat)
Day of Prosecutor's Office Employees
Sunday, June 26, 2022 Day of Prosecutor's Office Employees is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Turkmen Workers of Culture and Art
Monday, June 27, 2022 Day of Turkmen Workers of Culture and Art is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Judicial Employees
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 Day of Judicial Employees is a observance in Turkmenistan
Kurban Bayramy
Saturday, July 9, 2022 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Kurban Bayramy Holiday
Saturday, July 9, 2022 Kurban Bayramy Holiday is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
Health and Medical Industry Workers Day
Thursday, July 21, 2022 Health and Medical Industry Workers Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Frontiersmen
Thursday, August 11, 2022 Day of Frontiersmen is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Students and Knowledge
Thursday, September 1, 2022 Day of Students and Knowledge is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of the Workers in the Energy Sector
Saturday, September 10, 2022 Day of the Workers in the Energy Sector is a observance in Turkmenistan
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Turkmenistan (Ashgabat)
Independence Day
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 Independence Day is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
International Day of Senior Citizens
Saturday, October 1, 2022 International Day of Senior Citizens is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Commemoration and National Mourning
Thursday, October 6, 2022 Day of Commemoration and National Mourning is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
Day of Naval Forces of Turkmenistan
Sunday, October 9, 2022 Day of Naval Forces of Turkmenistan is a observance in Turkmenistan
Harvest Festival
Sunday, November 13, 2022 Harvest Festival is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Neutrality
Monday, December 12, 2022 Day of Neutrality is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
Day of the Workers of Oil, Gas, Power and Geological Industry
Wednesday, December 14, 2022 Day of the Workers of Oil, Gas, Power and Geological Industry is a observance in Turkmenistan
Niyazov Day
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 Niyazov Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Turkmenistan (Ashgabat)