Philippines has a total of 33 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day on January 1 in the Gregorian calendar is a public holiday in the Philippines.
First Philippine Republic Day
Sunday, January 23, 2022 First Philippine Republic Day is a special working public holiday in Philippines
Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Chinese New Year is not considered an official holiday in the Philippines but it is widely celebrated, particularly in Chinese communities.
People Power Anniversary
Friday, February 25, 2022 People Power Anniversary in the Philippines commemorates the successful non-violent demonstration in Manila in 1986 that saw a change of government for the nation.
Lailatul Isra Wal Mi Raj
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Philippines (Manila)
The Day of Valor
Saturday, April 9, 2022 Araw ng Kagitingan, also known as the Day of Valor, annually falls on or around April 9 in the Philippines.
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday is part of the Holy Week tradition observed by most Filipinos.
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is part of the Holy Week holiday in the Philippines.
Black Saturday
Saturday, April 16, 2022 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labor Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Eidul-Fitar
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Independence Day
Sunday, June 12, 2022 The Philippine’s Independence day is a large celebratory event held across the country on June 12 each year.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Philippines (Manila)
Eid al-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice)
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha Day 2
Monday, July 11, 2022 Eid al-Adha Day 2 is a common local holiday in Philippines
Amun Jadid
Saturday, July 30, 2022 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Ninoy Aquino Day
Sunday, August 21, 2022 Ninoy Aquino Day is a special non-working holiday in Philippines
National Heroes Day
Monday, August 29, 2022 National Heroes Day is a regular holiday in Philippines
Yamashita Surrender Day
Saturday, September 3, 2022 Yamashita Surrender Day is a special working public holiday in Philippines
Feast of the Nativity of Mary
Thursday, September 8, 2022 Feast of the Nativity of Mary is a special working public holiday in Philippines
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Philippines (Manila)
Maulid un-Nabi
Saturday, October 8, 2022 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
All Saints' Day
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
All Souls' Day
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Bonifacio Day
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 Bonifacio Day is a regular holiday in Philippines
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Thursday, December 8, 2022 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Philippines (Manila)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Rizal Day
Friday, December 30, 2022 Rizal Day is a regular holiday in Philippines
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.