Peru has a total of 36 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Public Sector Holiday
Monday, January 3, 2022 Public Sector Holiday is a public sector holiday in Peru
The Three Wise Men Day
Thursday, January 6, 2022 The Three Wise Men Day is a observance in Peru
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Peru (Lima)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labor Day / May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Public Sector Holiday
Monday, May 2, 2022 Public Sector Holiday is a public sector holiday in Peru
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 8, 2022 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Flag Day
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 Flag Day is a observance in Peru
Public Sector Holiday
Monday, June 13, 2022 Public Sector Holiday is a public sector holiday in Peru
Father's Day
Sunday, June 19, 2022 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Peru (Lima)
Farmer Day
Friday, June 24, 2022 Farmer Day is a observance in Peru
Inti Raymi Day
Friday, June 24, 2022 Inti Raymi Day is a observance in Peru
Public Sector Holiday
Friday, June 24, 2022 Public Sector Holiday is a public sector holiday in Peru
St Peter and St Paul
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 St Peter and St Paul is a national holiday in Peru
Independence Day
Thursday, July 28, 2022 Independence Day is a national holiday in Peru
Independence Day (day 2)
Friday, July 29, 2022 Independence Day (day 2) is a national holiday in Peru
Public Sector Holiday
Monday, August 29, 2022 Public Sector Holiday is a public sector holiday in Peru
Santa Rosa De Lima
Tuesday, August 30, 2022 Santa Rosa De Lima is a national holiday in Peru
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Peru (Lima)
Armed Forces Day
Saturday, September 24, 2022 Armed Forces Day is a observance in Peru
Public Sector Holiday
Friday, October 7, 2022 Public Sector Holiday is a public sector holiday in Peru
Battle of Angamos
Saturday, October 8, 2022 Battle of Angamos is a national holiday in Peru
Public Sector Holiday
Monday, October 31, 2022 Public Sector Holiday is a public sector holiday in Peru
All Saints' Day
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
All Souls' Day
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Thursday, December 8, 2022 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Battle of Ayacucho
Friday, December 9, 2022 Battle of Ayacucho is a national holiday in Peru
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Peru (Lima)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Public Sector Holiday
Monday, December 26, 2022 Public Sector Holiday is a public sector holiday in Peru
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.