Panama has a total of 29 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Martyr's Day
Sunday, January 9, 2022 Martyr's Day is a national holiday in Panama
Day off for Martyr's Day
Monday, January 10, 2022 Martyr's Day is a national holiday in Panama
Carnival
Saturday, February 26, 2022 Carnival is a observance in Panama
Carnival / Shrove Monday
Monday, February 28, 2022 Carnival / Shrove Monday is a bank holiday in Panama
Carnival / Shrove Tuesday / Pancake Day
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday before the fasting period of Lent. It is celebrated by eating pancakes and holding Carnival parades.
Carnival / Ash Wednesday
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 Ash Wednesday marks the first day of Lent in western Christian churches.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Panama (Panama)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 16, 2022 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labor Day / May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Day off for Labor Day / May Day
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Panama (Panama)
Foundation of Old Panama City
Monday, August 15, 2022 Foundation of Old Panama City is a common local holiday in Panama
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Panama (Panama)
Independence Day
Thursday, November 3, 2022 Independence Day is a national holiday in Panama
National Symbols Day
Friday, November 4, 2022 National Symbols Day is a national holiday in Panama
Colón Day
Saturday, November 5, 2022 Colón Day is a national holiday in Panama
Shout in Villa de los Santos
Thursday, November 10, 2022 Shout in Villa de los Santos is a national holiday in Panama
Independence from Spain
Monday, November 28, 2022 Independence from Spain is a national holiday in Panama
Mother's Day
Thursday, December 8, 2022 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
National Day of Mourning
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 National Day of Mourning is a national holiday in Panama
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Panama (Panama)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for Christmas Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.