Myanmar has a total of 31 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year Holiday
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year Holiday is a public holiday in Myanmar
Independence Day
Tuesday, January 4, 2022 Independence Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
Union Day
Saturday, February 12, 2022 Union Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
Maha Shivaratri
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Maha Shivaratri is a Hindu holiday in Myanmar
Peasants' Day
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 Peasants' Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
Full Moon Day of Tabaung
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 Full Moon Day of Tabaung is a public holiday in Myanmar
Holi
Friday, March 18, 2022 Holi is a spring festival of colors celebrated by Hindus, Sikhs and others. It celebrates the triumph of good over evil and the upcoming season of spring. The festival can last up to sixteen days.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Myanmar (Naypyidaw)
Armed Forces' Day
Sunday, March 27, 2022 Armed Forces' Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
Maha Thingyan (Water Festival)
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) is a public holiday in Myanmar
Labor Day / May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Myanmar (Naypyidaw)
Eid al-Adha
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Full Moon Day of Waso (Beginning of Buddhist Lent)
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 Full Moon Day of Waso (Beginning of Buddhist Lent) is a public holiday in Myanmar
Martyrs' Day
Tuesday, July 19, 2022 Martyrs' Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
Raksha Bandhan
Thursday, August 11, 2022 Raksha Bandhan is a Hindu holiday in Myanmar
Janmashtami
Thursday, August 18, 2022 Krishna Janmashtami is a Hindu festival that celebrates the birth of Krishna, the eighth incarnation of the god Vishnu. It is celebrated on the eighth day of the Hindu month of Bhadrava (Bhadrapada), which is usually in August or September.
Ganesh Chaturthi
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 Ganesh Chaturthi is a Hindu holiday in Myanmar
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Myanmar (Naypyidaw)
Navaratri
Monday, September 26, 2022 Navaratri is a Hindu holiday in Myanmar
Dussehra
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 Dussehra is a Hindu holiday in Myanmar
Full Moon Day of Thadingyut Holiday (End of Buddhist Lent)
Sunday, October 9, 2022 Full Moon Day of Thadingyut Holiday (End of Buddhist Lent) is a public holiday in Myanmar
Full Moon Day of Thadingyut (End of Buddhist Lent)
Monday, October 10, 2022 Full Moon Day of Thadingyut (End of Buddhist Lent) is a public holiday in Myanmar
Full Moon Day of Thadingyut Holiday (End of Buddhist Lent)
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 Full Moon Day of Thadingyut Holiday (End of Buddhist Lent) is a public holiday in Myanmar
Diwali/Deepavali
Monday, October 24, 2022 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone is a public holiday in Myanmar
Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone Holiday
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone Holiday is a public holiday in Myanmar
National Day
Friday, November 18, 2022 National Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Myanmar (Naypyidaw)
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year Holiday
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year Holiday is a public holiday in Myanmar