Macedonia has a total of 46 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Orthodox Christmas Eve
Thursday, January 6, 2022 Orthodox Christmas Eve is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Orthodox Christmas Day
Friday, January 7, 2022 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Epiphany (Orthodox)
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 Epiphany (Orthodox) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
St Sava's Day
Thursday, January 27, 2022 St Sava's Day is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Valentine's Day
Monday, February 14, 2022 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Mothers' Day/International Women's Day
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in North Macedonia (Skopje)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 27, 2022 Daylight Saving Time starts in North Macedonia
International Romani Day (for Romani community)
Friday, April 8, 2022 International Romani Day (for Romani community) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Saturday
Saturday, April 16, 2022 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Good Friday (Orthodox)
Friday, April 22, 2022 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Easter Saturday (Orthodox)
Saturday, April 23, 2022 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Sunday, April 24, 2022 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Monday, April 25, 2022 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Labor Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Labor Day observed
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Eid al-Fitr
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Vlach’s National Day (for Vlach community)
Monday, May 23, 2022 Vlach’s National Day (for Vlach community) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Saints Cyril and Methodius' Day
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 Saints Cyril and Methodius' Day is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Friday before Pentecost
Friday, June 3, 2022 Friday before Pentecost is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in North Macedonia (Skopje)
Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Republic Day
Tuesday, August 2, 2022 Republic Day is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Feast of the Assumption of Mary (Orthodox)
Sunday, August 28, 2022 Feast of the Assumption of Mary (Orthodox) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Independence Day
Thursday, September 8, 2022 Independence Day is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Fathers' Day
Sunday, September 11, 2022 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in North Macedonia (Skopje)
International Bosniaks' Day (for Bosniak community)
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 International Bosniaks' Day (for Bosniak community) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
First day of Yom Kippur (Jewish community)
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement) is an important Jewish holiday that centers on the themes of atonement and repentance.
Day of People’s Uprising
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 Day of People’s Uprising is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary Struggle
Sunday, October 23, 2022 Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary Struggle is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary Struggle observed
Monday, October 24, 2022 Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary Struggle is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 30, 2022 Daylight Saving Time ends in North Macedonia
Halloween
Monday, October 31, 2022 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
All Saints' Day
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Albanian Alphabet Day (Albanian community)
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 Albanian Alphabet Day (Albanian community) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Saint Kliment Ohridski's Day
Thursday, December 8, 2022 Saint Kliment Ohridski's Day is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Turkish Language Day (Turkish community)
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 Turkish Language Day (Turkish community) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in North Macedonia (Skopje)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.