Guernsey has a total of 22 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for New Year's Day
Monday, January 3, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Guernsey (St. Peter Port)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 27, 2022 Daylight Saving Time starts in Guernsey
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
May Day
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Liberation Day (except Alderney and Sark)
Monday, May 9, 2022 Liberation Day (except Alderney and Sark) is a common local holiday in Guernsey
Liberation Day (only Sark)
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 Liberation Day (only Sark) is a common local holiday in Guernsey
Spring Bank Holiday
Monday, May 30, 2022 Spring Bank Holiday is a public holiday in Guernsey
Queen Elizabeth II's Platinum Jubilee
Friday, June 3, 2022 Queen Elizabeth II's Platinum Jubilee is a public holiday in Guernsey
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Guernsey (St. Peter Port)
Summer Bank Holiday (only Alderney)
Monday, August 1, 2022 Summer Bank Holiday (only Alderney) is a common local holiday in Guernsey
Summer Bank Holiday (except Alderney)
Monday, August 29, 2022 Summer Bank Holiday (except Alderney) is a common local holiday in Guernsey
Queen Elizabeth II's Funeral Day
Monday, September 19, 2022 Queen Elizabeth II's Funeral Day is a public holiday in Guernsey
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Guernsey (St. Peter Port)
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 30, 2022 Daylight Saving Time ends in Guernsey
Homecoming Day (only Alderney)
Thursday, December 15, 2022 Homecoming Day (only Alderney) is a common local holiday in Guernsey
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Guernsey (St. Peter Port)
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Guernsey
Bank Holiday
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 Bank Holiday is a public holiday in Guernsey