Dominican Republic has a total of 23 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Epiphany
Thursday, January 6, 2022 Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Our Lady of Altagracia
Friday, January 21, 2022 Our Lady of Altagracia is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
Day off for Duarte's Day
Monday, January 24, 2022 Day off for Duarte's Day is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
Duarte's Day
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 Duarte's Day is a observance in Dominican Republic
Independence Day
Sunday, February 27, 2022 Independence Day is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Labor Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Day off for Labor Day
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 29, 2022 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 16, 2022 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo)
Father's Day
Sunday, July 31, 2022 Father's Day is a observance in Dominican Republic
Restoration Day
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 Restoration Day is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo)
Our Lady of Las Mercedes
Saturday, September 24, 2022 Our Lady of Las Mercedes is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
Constitution Day
Sunday, November 6, 2022 Constitution Day is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.