Czech Republic has a total of 32 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Restoration of the Czech Independence Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 Restoration of the Czech Independence Day is a national holiday in Czechia
St. Valentine's Day
Monday, February 14, 2022 February 14 is Valentine's Day or Saint Valentine's Feast. The day of love owes its origins to ancient Roman and European Christian traditions.
Carnival / Ash Wednesday
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 Ash Wednesday marks the first day of Lent in western Christian churches.
International Women's Day
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 International Women's Day is a observance in Czechia
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Czechia (Prague)
Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 10, 2022 Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 16, 2022 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Victory in Europe Day
Sunday, May 8, 2022 Victory in Europe Day is a national holiday in Czechia
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 8, 2022 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 26, 2022 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Children's Day
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 Children's Day is a observance in Czechia
Whit Sunday
Sunday, June 5, 2022 Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
Whit Monday
Monday, June 6, 2022 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
Trinity
Sunday, June 12, 2022 Trinity Sunday is the first Sunday after Pentecost.
Father's Day
Sunday, June 19, 2022 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Czechia (Prague)
Day of Saints Cyril and Methodius
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 Day of Saints Cyril and Methodius is a national holiday in Czechia
Jan Hus Day
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 Jan Hus Day is a national holiday in Czechia
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Czechia (Prague)
St. Wenceslas Day
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 St. Wenceslas Day is a national holiday in Czechia
Independent Czechoslovak State Day
Friday, October 28, 2022 Independent Czechoslovak State Day is a national holiday in Czechia
Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day
Thursday, November 17, 2022 Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day is a national holiday in Czechia
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Czechia (Prague)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
St. Stephen's Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 St. Stephen's Day is a national holiday in Czechia