Cuba has a total of 24 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
Liberation Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 Liberation Day is a national holiday in Cuba
Victory Day
Sunday, January 2, 2022 Victory Day is a national holiday in Cuba
Public Holiday
Monday, January 3, 2022 Public Holiday is a national holiday in Cuba
Epiphany
Thursday, January 6, 2022 Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
José Martí's Birthday Memorial
Friday, January 28, 2022 José Martí's Birthday Memorial is a observance in Cuba
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 13, 2022 Daylight Saving Time starts in Cuba
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Cuba (Havana)
Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 10, 2022 Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Day off for Labor Day / May Day
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 8, 2022 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Independence Day
Friday, May 20, 2022 Independence Day is a observance in Cuba
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Cuba (Havana)
Revolution Anniversary
Monday, July 25, 2022 Revolution Anniversary is a national holiday in Cuba
Day of the Rebellion
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 Day of the Rebellion is a national holiday in Cuba
Revolution Anniversary Celebration
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 Revolution Anniversary Celebration is a national holiday in Cuba
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Cuba (Havana)
Beginning of the War of Independence
Monday, October 10, 2022 Beginning of the War of Independence is a national holiday in Cuba
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, November 6, 2022 Daylight Saving Time ends in Cuba
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Cuba (Havana)
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.