Cook Islands has a total of 19 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Day After New Year's Day
Sunday, January 2, 2022 Day After New Year's Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands
New Year's Day observed
Monday, January 3, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Day After New Year's Day observed
Tuesday, January 4, 2022 Day After New Year's Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Cook Islands (Rarotonga)
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
ANZAC Day
Monday, April 25, 2022 ANZAC Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands
Queen's Birthday
Monday, June 6, 2022 Queen's Birthday is a public holiday in Cook Islands
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Cook Islands (Rarotonga)
Ui Ariki Day
Friday, July 1, 2022 Ui Ariki Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands
Constitution Day
Thursday, August 4, 2022 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Cook Islands (Rarotonga)
Gospel Day
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 Gospel Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Cook Islands (Rarotonga)
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day observed
Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands
Boxing Day observed
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands