Belarus has a total of 27 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year Holiday
Sunday, January 2, 2022 New Year Holiday is a national holiday in Belarus
Orthodox Christmas Day
Friday, January 7, 2022 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Valentine's Day
Monday, February 14, 2022 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Defender of the Fatherland Day
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 Defender of the Fatherland Day is a observance in Belarus
Women's Day
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 Women's Day is a national holiday in Belarus
Constitution Day
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 Constitution Day is a observance in Belarus
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Belarus (Minsk)
Union Day of Belarus and Russia
Saturday, April 2, 2022 Union Day of Belarus and Russia is a observance in Belarus
Catholic Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Orthodox Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 24, 2022 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Day of Remembrance of the Chernobyl Tragedy
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 Day of Remembrance of the Chernobyl Tragedy is a observance in Belarus
Labour Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Day of the National Emblem and Flag of Belarus
Sunday, May 8, 2022 Day of the National Emblem and Flag of Belarus is a observance in Belarus
Victory Day
Monday, May 9, 2022 Victory Day is a national holiday in Belarus
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Belarus (Minsk)
Remembrance Day of Victims of the Great Patriotic War
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 Remembrance Day of Victims of the Great Patriotic War is a observance in Belarus
Independence Day of the Republic of Belarus
Sunday, July 3, 2022 Independence Day of the Republic of Belarus is a national holiday in Belarus
Kupalle (Day 1)
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 Kupalle (Day 1) is a observance in Belarus
Kupalle (Day 2)
Thursday, July 7, 2022 Kupalle (Day 2) is a observance in Belarus
National Unity Day
Saturday, September 17, 2022 National Unity Day is a observance in Belarus
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Belarus (Minsk)
Remembrance Day
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
October Revolution Day
Monday, November 7, 2022 October Revolution Day is a national holiday in Belarus
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Belarus (Minsk)
Catholic Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.