Anguilla has a total of 21 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Monday, January 3, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
James Ronald Webster Day
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 James Ronald Webster Day is a public holiday in Anguilla
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Anguilla (The Valley)
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Day off for Labor Day / May Day
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Anguilla Day
Monday, May 30, 2022 Anguilla Day is a public holiday in Anguilla
Whit Monday
Monday, June 6, 2022 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
Sovereign's Birthday
Monday, June 13, 2022 Sovereign's Birthday is a public holiday in Anguilla
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Anguilla (The Valley)
August Monday
Monday, August 1, 2022 August Monday is a public holiday in Anguilla
August Thursday
Thursday, August 4, 2022 August Thursday is a public holiday in Anguilla
Constitution Day
Friday, August 5, 2022 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Anguilla
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Anguilla (The Valley)
National Heroes and Heroines Day
Monday, December 19, 2022 National Heroes and Heroines Day is a public holiday in Anguilla
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Anguilla (The Valley)
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for Christmas Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Anguilla
Day off for Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Anguilla