Dominican Republic has a total of 21 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Epiphany
Monday, January 4, 2021 Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Our Lady of Altagracia
Thursday, January 21, 2021 Our Lady of Altagracia is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
Duarte's Day
Monday, January 25, 2021 Duarte's Day is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
Independence Day
Saturday, February 27, 2021 Independence Day is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 1, 2021 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Labor Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 30, 2021 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 3, 2021 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo)
Father's Day
Sunday, July 25, 2021 Father's Day is a observance in Dominican Republic
Restoration Day
Monday, August 16, 2021 Restoration Day is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo)
Our Lady of Las Mercedes
Friday, September 24, 2021 Our Lady of Las Mercedes is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
Constitution Day
Saturday, November 6, 2021 Constitution Day is a national holiday in Dominican Republic
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo)
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.