Yemen has a total of 20 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
Isra and Mi'raj
Thursday, March 11, 2021 Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Yemen (Sana)
May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Eid al-Fitr holiday
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 Eid al-Fitr holiday is a public holiday in Yemen
Eid al-Fitr Eve
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Eid al-Fitr Eve is a public holiday in Yemen
Eid al-Fitr
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid al-Fitr holiday
Friday, May 14, 2021 Eid al-Fitr holiday is a public holiday in Yemen
Unity Day
Saturday, May 22, 2021 Unity Day is a public holiday in Yemen
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Yemen (Sana)
July 7th Anniversary
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 July 7th Anniversary is a observance in Yemen
Eid al-Adha Eve
Monday, July 19, 2021 Eid al-Adha Eve is a public holiday in Yemen
Eid al-Adha
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha holiday
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 Eid al-Adha holiday is a public holiday in Yemen
Muharram
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Yemen (Sana)
Revolution Day
Sunday, September 26, 2021 Revolution Day is a public holiday in Yemen
Liberation Day
Thursday, October 14, 2021 Liberation Day is a public holiday in Yemen
The Prophet's Birthday
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Independence Day
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Yemen
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Yemen (Sana)