Virgin Islands, British has a total of 19 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Lavity Stoutt's Birthday
Monday, March 1, 2021 Lavity Stoutt's Birthday is a public holiday in British Virgin Islands
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in British Virgin Islands (Road Town)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Whit Monday
Monday, May 24, 2021 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
Sovereign's Birthday
Friday, June 11, 2021 Sovereign's Birthday is a public holiday in British Virgin Islands
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in British Virgin Islands (Road Town)
Virgin Islands Day
Monday, July 5, 2021 Virgin Islands Day is a public holiday in British Virgin Islands
Emancipation Monday
Monday, August 2, 2021 Emancipation Monday is a public holiday in British Virgin Islands
Emancipation Tuesday
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 Emancipation Tuesday is a public holiday in British Virgin Islands
Emancipation Wednesday
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 Emancipation Wednesday is a public holiday in British Virgin Islands
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in British Virgin Islands (Road Town)
Saint Ursula's Day
Thursday, October 21, 2021 Saint Ursula's Day is a observance in British Virgin Islands
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in British Virgin Islands (Road Town)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in British Virgin Islands
Day off for Christmas Day
Monday, December 27, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in British Virgin Islands