Palau has a total of 18 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Youth Day
Monday, March 15, 2021 Youth Day is a public holiday in Palau
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Palau (Ngerulmud)
Senior Citizens Day
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 Senior Citizens Day is a public holiday in Palau
President's Day
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 President's Day is a public holiday in Palau
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Palau (Ngerulmud)
Constitution Day
Friday, July 9, 2021 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Palau
Labor Day
Monday, September 6, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Palau (Ngerulmud)
Independence Day
Friday, October 1, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Palau
United Nations Day
Sunday, October 24, 2021 United Nations Day is a public holiday in Palau
Day off for United Nations Day
Monday, October 25, 2021 United Nations Day is a public holiday in Palau
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving is a public holiday in Palau
Family Day
Friday, November 26, 2021 Family Day is a public holiday in Palau
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Palau (Ngerulmud)
Day off for Christmas Day
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for New Year's Day
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.