Poland has a total of 25 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day, on January 1, is the first day of the year and a public holiday in Poland.
Epiphany
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 Epiphany, also known as the Procession of the Three Kings, is annually celebrated as a public holiday in Poland on January 6.
Valentine's Day
Sunday, February 14, 2021 Valentine’s Day (Walentynki) is one of the most romantic days of the year celebrated in many countries including Poland on February 14.
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Poland (Warsaw)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is observed in many churches in Poland to remember Jesus Christ’s death on the cross.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 3, 2021 Holy Saturday, which is the day before Easter Sunday, is observed in many parts of Poland.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday is a public holiday in Poland to celebrate Jesus Christ’s resurrection.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday, the day after Easter Sunday, is a public holiday in Poland. Both days celebrate Jesus Christ’s resurrection from the dead.
Labor Day / May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day (Święto Pracy), also known as May 1 (1 Maja), is a national public holiday in Poland every year.
Day of the Flag
Sunday, May 2, 2021 Day of the Flag is a observance in Poland
Constitution Day
Monday, May 3, 2021 Constitution Day is an annual public holiday in Poland on May 3.
Whit Sunday
Sunday, May 23, 2021 Whit Sunday, also known as Pentecost or the Descent of the Holy Spirit (Zeslanie Ducha Swietego) is an annual public holiday in Poland 7 weeks after Easter Sunday.
Mother's Day
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Mother’s Day is celebrated in Poland on May 26 each year.
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 3, 2021 Corpus Christi is an annual public holiday in Poland on the Thursday of the ninth week after Easter.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Poland (Warsaw)
Father's Day
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 Father’s Day (Dzień Ojca) is celebrated in Poland on June 23 every year.
Assumption of Mary
Sunday, August 15, 2021 The Day of Assumption, also known as the Miracle upon the Vistula, is a national holiday in Poland on August 15 each year.
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Poland (Warsaw)
All Saints' Day
Monday, November 1, 2021 All Saints’ Day is a public holiday in Poland on November 1 each year.
Independence Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021 National Independence Day is an annual public holiday in Poland on November 11 to commemorate the country’s independence in 1918.
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Poland (Warsaw)
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is celebrated as a festive occasion in Poland on December 24.
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is a public holiday in Poland on December 25 each year.
Second Day of Christmas
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day, also known as St Stephen’s Day or Holy Szczepan, is a public holiday in Poland on December 26 each year.
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 Many people in Poland celebrate New Year’s Eve, which is the last day of the year in the Gregorian calendar, on December 31.