Nepal has a total of 13 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
Nari Dibas
Monday, March 8, 2021 Nari Dibas is a public holiday in Nepal
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Nepal (Kathmandu)
Nepali New Year
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 Nepali New Year is a public holiday in Nepal
Loktantra Diwas
Saturday, April 24, 2021 Loktantra Diwas is a observance in Nepal
Ramjan Edul Fikra
Friday, May 14, 2021 Ramjan Edul Fikra is a optional holiday in Nepal
Buddha Jayanti
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Buddha Jayanti is a public holiday in Nepal
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Nepal (Kathmandu)
Edul Aajaha
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Edul Aajaha is a optional holiday in Nepal
Constitution Day
Sunday, September 19, 2021 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Nepal
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Nepal (Kathmandu)
Jitiya
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 Jitiya is a optional holiday in Nepal
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Nepal (Kathmandu)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.