Nicaragua has a total of 22 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Nicaragua (Managua)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 1, 2021 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 3, 2021 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labor Day / May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mothers' Day
Sunday, May 30, 2021 Mothers' Day is a observance in Nicaragua
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Nicaragua (Managua)
The Sandinista Revolution Day
Monday, July 19, 2021 The Sandinista Revolution Day is a national holiday in Nicaragua
Santo Domingo Celebrations Start
Sunday, August 1, 2021 Santo Domingo Celebrations Start is a local holiday in Nicaragua
Last Day of Santo Domingo Celebrations
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 Last Day of Santo Domingo Celebrations is a local holiday in Nicaragua
Army Day
Thursday, September 2, 2021 Army Day is a observance in Nicaragua
Battle of San Jacinto
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 Battle of San Jacinto is a national holiday in Nicaragua
Independence Day
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 Independence Day is a national holiday in Nicaragua
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Nicaragua (Managua)
Indigenous Resistance Day
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 Indigenous Resistance Day is a observance in Nicaragua
All Souls' Day
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Nicaragua (Managua)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year´s Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.