New Caledonia has a total of 17 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in New Caledonia (Noumea)
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Victory Day
Saturday, May 8, 2021 Victory Day is a public holiday in New Caledonia
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Whit Monday
Monday, May 24, 2021 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in New Caledonia (Noumea)
French National Day
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 French National Day is a public holiday in New Caledonia
Assumption of Mary
Sunday, August 15, 2021 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in New Caledonia (Noumea)
New Caledonia Day
Friday, September 24, 2021 New Caledonia Day is a public holiday in New Caledonia
All Saints' Day
Monday, November 1, 2021 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Armistice Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021 Armistice Day is a public holiday in New Caledonia
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in New Caledonia (Noumea)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.