Mozambique has a total of 14 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Mozambican Heroes Day
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 Mozambican Heroes Day is a public holiday in Mozambique
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Mozambique (Maputo)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Mozambican Woman's Day
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 Mozambican Woman's Day is a public holiday in Mozambique
May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Mozambique (Maputo)
Independence Day
Friday, June 25, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Mozambique
Victory Day
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 Victory Day is a public holiday in Mozambique
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Mozambique (Maputo)
Armed Forces Day
Saturday, September 25, 2021 Armed Forces Day is a public holiday in Mozambique
Peace and Reconciliation Day
Monday, October 4, 2021 Peace and Reconciliation Day is a public holiday in Mozambique
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Mozambique (Maputo)
Family Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Family Day is a public holiday in Mozambique