Macao has a total of 28 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Lunar New Year Eve
Thursday, February 11, 2021 Lunar New Year Eve is a half day for public employees in Macau
Lunar New Year (First Day)
Friday, February 12, 2021 Lunar New Year (First Day) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Lunar New Year (Second Day)
Saturday, February 13, 2021 Lunar New Year (Second Day) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Lunar New Year (Third Day)
Sunday, February 14, 2021 Lunar New Year (Third Day) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Macau (Macau)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 3, 2021 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Cheng Ming Festival
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Cheng Ming Festival is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Holy Saturday Holiday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Holy Saturday Holiday is a public employees in Macau
Labor Day / May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Buddha's Birthday
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Buddha's Birthday is a public holiday in Macau
Dragon Boat Festival
Monday, June 14, 2021 Dragon Boat Festival is a public holiday in Macau
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Macau (Macau)
Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 Day after the Mid-Autumn-Festival is a obligatory holiday in Macau
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Macau (Macau)
National Day of the People's Republic of China
Friday, October 1, 2021 National Day of the People's Republic of China is a obligatory holiday in Macau
Day after PRC National Day
Saturday, October 2, 2021 Day after PRC National Day is a public holiday in Macau
Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors)
Thursday, October 14, 2021 Chong Yeung Festival (Festival of Ancestors) is a obligatory holiday in Macau
All Soul's Day
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day
Monday, December 20, 2021 Macau S.A.R. Establishment Day is a obligatory holiday in Macau
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Macau (Macau)
Winter Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 Winter Solstice is a public holiday in Macau
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve Afternoon
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year's Eve Afternoon is a half day for public employees in Macau