Myanmar has a total of 16 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year Holiday
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year Holiday is a public holiday in Myanmar
Independence Day
Monday, January 4, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
Union Day
Friday, February 12, 2021 Union Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
Peasants' Day
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 Peasants' Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Myanmar (Naypyidaw)
Armed Forces' Day
Saturday, March 27, 2021 Armed Forces' Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
Labor Day / May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Full Moon Day of Kasong
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 Full Moon Day of Kasong is a public holiday in Myanmar
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Myanmar (Naypyidaw)
Martyrs' Day
Monday, July 19, 2021 Martyrs' Day is a public holiday in Myanmar
Eid al-Adha
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Myanmar (Naypyidaw)
Diwali/Deepavali
Thursday, November 4, 2021 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Myanmar (Naypyidaw)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year Holiday
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year Holiday is a public holiday in Myanmar