Macedonia has a total of 44 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Orthodox Christmas Eve
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 Orthodox Christmas Eve is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Orthodox Christmas Day
Thursday, January 7, 2021 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Epiphany (Orthodox)
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 Epiphany (Orthodox) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
St Sava's Day
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 St Sava's Day is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Valentine's Day
Sunday, February 14, 2021 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Mothers' Day/International Women's Day
Monday, March 8, 2021 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in North Macedonia (Skopje)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 28, 2021 Daylight Saving Time starts in North Macedonia
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Saturday
Saturday, April 3, 2021 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
International Romani Day (for Romani community)
Thursday, April 8, 2021 International Romani Day (for Romani community) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Good Friday (Orthodox)
Friday, April 30, 2021 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Easter Saturday (Orthodox)
Saturday, May 1, 2021 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Labor Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Sunday, May 2, 2021 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Monday, May 3, 2021 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Eid al-Fitr
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Friday before Pentecost
Friday, May 21, 2021 Friday before Pentecost is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Vlach’s National Day (for Vlach community)
Sunday, May 23, 2021 Vlach’s National Day (for Vlach community) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Saints Cyril and Methodius' Day
Monday, May 24, 2021 Saints Cyril and Methodius' Day is a national holiday in North Macedonia
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in North Macedonia (Skopje)
Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Republic Day
Monday, August 2, 2021 Republic Day is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Feast of the Assumption of Mary (Orthodox)
Saturday, August 28, 2021 Feast of the Assumption of Mary (Orthodox) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Independence Day
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 Independence Day is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Fathers' Day
Sunday, September 12, 2021 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
First day of Yom Kippur (Jewish community)
Thursday, September 16, 2021 Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement) is an important Jewish holiday that centers on the themes of atonement and repentance.
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in North Macedonia (Skopje)
International Bosniaks' Day (for Bosniak community)
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 International Bosniaks' Day (for Bosniak community) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Day of People’s Uprising
Monday, October 11, 2021 Day of People’s Uprising is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary Struggle
Saturday, October 23, 2021 Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary Struggle is a national holiday in North Macedonia
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 31, 2021 Daylight Saving Time ends in North Macedonia
Halloween
Sunday, October 31, 2021 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
All Saints' Day
Monday, November 1, 2021 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Albanian Alphabet Day (Albanian community)
Monday, November 22, 2021 Albanian Alphabet Day (Albanian community) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Saint Kliment Ohridski's Day
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 Saint Kliment Ohridski's Day is a national holiday in North Macedonia
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in North Macedonia (Skopje)
Turkish Language Day (Turkish community)
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 Turkish Language Day (Turkish community) is a optional holiday in North Macedonia
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.