Lebanon has a total of 34 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Orthodox Christmas
Thursday, January 7, 2021 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
St Maron's Day
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 St Maron's Day is a public holiday in Lebanon
Commemoration of the Assasination of PM Rafic Hariri
Sunday, February 14, 2021 Commemoration of the Assasination of PM Rafic Hariri is a public holiday in Lebanon
Teachers' Day
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 Teachers' Day is a observance in Lebanon
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Lebanon (Beirut)
Mother's Day
Sunday, March 21, 2021 Mother's Day is a observance in Lebanon
Feast of the Annunciation
Thursday, March 25, 2021 Feast of the Annunciation is a public holiday in Lebanon
Daylight Saving Time starts
Saturday, March 27, 2021 Daylight Saving Time starts in Lebanon
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Orthodox Good Friday
Friday, April 30, 2021 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Labor Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Orthodox Easter Day
Sunday, May 2, 2021 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Martyr's Day
Thursday, May 6, 2021 Martyr's Day is a public holiday in Lebanon
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Eid al-Fitr
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid ul Fitr Day Two
Friday, May 14, 2021 Eid ul Fitr Day Two is a public holiday in Lebanon
Liberation and Resistance Day
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 Liberation and Resistance Day is a public holiday in Lebanon
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Lebanon (Beirut)
Eid al-Adha
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha holiday
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 Eid al-Adha holiday is a public holiday in Lebanon
Muharram
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Assumption of Mary
Sunday, August 15, 2021 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
Ashoura
Thursday, August 19, 2021 Ashoura is a public holiday in Lebanon
Nativity of Mary
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 Nativity of Mary is a observance in Lebanon
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Lebanon (Beirut)
The Prophet's Birthday
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Daylight Saving Time ends
Saturday, October 30, 2021 Daylight Saving Time ends in Lebanon
All Saints' Day
Monday, November 1, 2021 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Independence Day
Monday, November 22, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Lebanon
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Lebanon (Beirut)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.