Cambodia has a total of 20 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Victory over Genocide Day
Thursday, January 7, 2021 Victory over Genocide Day is a public holiday in Cambodia
International Women Day
Monday, March 8, 2021 International Women Day is a public holiday in Cambodia
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Cambodia (Phnom Penh)
Khmer New Year Day (Day 1)
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 Khmer New Year Day (Day 1) is a public holiday in Cambodia
Khmer New Year Day (Day 2)
Thursday, April 15, 2021 Khmer New Year Day (Day 2) is a public holiday in Cambodia
Khmer New Year Day (Day 3)
Friday, April 16, 2021 Khmer New Year Day (Day 3) is a public holiday in Cambodia
Labour Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Labour Day observed
Monday, May 3, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 9, 2021 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
King's Birthday
Thursday, May 13, 2021 King's Birthday is a public holiday in Cambodia
King's Mother's Birthday
Friday, June 18, 2021 King's Mother's Birthday is a observance in Cambodia
Father's Day
Sunday, June 20, 2021 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Cambodia (Phnom Penh)
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Cambodia (Phnom Penh)
Constitutional Day
Friday, September 24, 2021 Constitutional Day is a public holiday in Cambodia
Commemoration Day of King's Father
Friday, October 15, 2021 Commemoration Day of King's Father is a public holiday in Cambodia
King's Coronation Day
Friday, October 29, 2021 King's Coronation Day is a public holiday in Cambodia
Independence Day
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Cambodia
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Cambodia (Phnom Penh)