Micronesia has a total of 26 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Kosrae Constitution Day
Monday, January 11, 2021 Kosrae Constitution Day is a local holiday in Micronesia
Yap Day
Monday, March 1, 2021 Yap Day is a local holiday in Micronesia
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Micronesia (Palikir)
Micronesia Culture Day (Chuuk & Pohnpei)
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 Micronesia Culture Day (Chuuk & Pohnpei) is a local holiday in Micronesia
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Constitution Day
Monday, May 10, 2021 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Micronesia
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Micronesia (Palikir)
Gospel Day (Kosrae) observed
Friday, August 20, 2021 Gospel Day (Kosrae) is a local holiday in Micronesia
Gospel Day (Kosrae)
Saturday, August 21, 2021 Gospel Day (Kosrae) is a local holiday in Micronesia
Kosrae Liberation Day
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 Kosrae Liberation Day is a local holiday in Micronesia
Pohnpei Liberation Day observed
Friday, September 10, 2021 Pohnpei Liberation Day is a local holiday in Micronesia
Pohnpei Liberation Day
Saturday, September 11, 2021 Pohnpei Liberation Day is a local holiday in Micronesia
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Micronesia (Palikir)
Chuuk Constitution Day
Friday, October 1, 2021 Chuuk Constitution Day is a local holiday in Micronesia
United Nations Day
Sunday, October 24, 2021 United Nations Day is a public holiday in Micronesia
United Nations Day observed
Monday, October 25, 2021 United Nations Day is a public holiday in Micronesia
Independence Day
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Micronesia
Pohnpei Constitution Day
Monday, November 8, 2021 Pohnpei Constitution Day is a local holiday in Micronesia
Veterans of Foreign Wars Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021 Veterans of Foreign Wars Day is a public holiday in Micronesia
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving is a local holiday in Micronesia
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Micronesia (Palikir)
Christmas Day observed
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Yap Constitution Day
Friday, December 24, 2021 Yap Constitution Day is a local holiday in Micronesia
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day observed
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.