Dominica has a total of 17 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Carnival Monday
Monday, February 15, 2021 Carnival Monday is a public holiday in Dominica
Carnival Tuesday
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Dominica (Roseau)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Monday, May 3, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Whit Monday
Monday, May 24, 2021 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Dominica (Roseau)
Emancipation Day
Monday, August 2, 2021 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Dominica
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Dominica (Roseau)
Independence Day
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Dominica
Community Service Day
Thursday, November 4, 2021 Community Service Day is a public holiday in Dominica
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Dominica (Roseau)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Dominica
Day off for Boxing Day
Monday, December 27, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Dominica