Cyprus has a total of 25 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Epiphany
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Green Monday
Monday, March 15, 2021 Green Monday is a national holiday in Cyprus
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Cyprus (Nicosia)
Greek Independence Day
Thursday, March 25, 2021 Greek Independence Day is a national holiday in Cyprus
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 28, 2021 Daylight Saving Time starts in Cyprus
Cyprus National Holiday
Thursday, April 1, 2021 Cyprus National Holiday is a national holiday in Cyprus
Good Friday (Orthodox)
Friday, April 30, 2021 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Labour Day/May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Holy Saturday (Orthodox)
Saturday, May 1, 2021 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Sunday, May 2, 2021 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Monday, May 3, 2021 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Orthodox Easter Tuesday (banks only)
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 Orthodox Easter Tuesday (banks only) is a bank holiday in Cyprus
Orthodox Pentecost Monday
Monday, June 21, 2021 Orthodox Pentecost Monday is a national holiday and Orthodox holiday in Cyprus
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Cyprus (Nicosia)
Assumption of the Virgin Mary
Sunday, August 15, 2021 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Cyprus (Nicosia)
Cyprus Independence Day
Friday, October 1, 2021 Cyprus Independence Day is a national holiday in Cyprus
Ochi Day
Thursday, October 28, 2021 Ochi Day is a national holiday in Cyprus
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 31, 2021 Daylight Saving Time ends in Cyprus
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Cyprus (Nicosia)
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a national holiday in Cyprus
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.