Cook Islands has a total of 19 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Day After New Year's Day
Saturday, January 2, 2021 Day After New Year's Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands
Day After New Year's Day observed
Monday, January 4, 2021 Day After New Year's Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Cook Islands (Rarotonga)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
ANZAC Day
Sunday, April 25, 2021 ANZAC Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands
ANZAC Day observed
Monday, April 26, 2021 ANZAC Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands
Queen's Birthday
Monday, June 7, 2021 Queen's Birthday is a public holiday in Cook Islands
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Cook Islands (Rarotonga)
Ui Ariki Day
Friday, July 2, 2021 Ui Ariki Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands
Constitution Day
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Cook Islands (Rarotonga)
Gospel Day
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 Gospel Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Cook Islands (Rarotonga)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands
Christmas Day observed
Monday, December 27, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day observed
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Cook Islands