Central African Republic has a total of 19 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Central African Republic (Bangui)
Commemoration of Boganda
Monday, March 29, 2021 Commemoration of Boganda is a public holiday in Central African Republic
Investiture Ceremony Day
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 Investiture Ceremony Day is a public holiday in Central African Republic
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labour Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Eid al-Fitr
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Whit Monday
Monday, May 24, 2021 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Central African Republic (Bangui)
National Payer Day
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 National Payer Day is a public holiday in Central African Republic
Eid al-Adha
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Independence Day
Friday, August 13, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Central African Republic
Assumption of Mary
Sunday, August 15, 2021 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Central African Republic (Bangui)
All Saints' Eve
Monday, November 1, 2021 All Saints' Eve is a public holiday in Central African Republic
Republic Day
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 Republic Day is a public holiday in Central African Republic
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Central African Republic (Bangui)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.