Belarus has a total of 32 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year Holiday
Saturday, January 2, 2021 New Year Holiday is a national holiday in Belarus
Orthodox Christmas Day
Thursday, January 7, 2021 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Public Holiday
Friday, January 8, 2021 Public Holiday is a national holiday in Belarus
Special Working Day
Saturday, January 16, 2021 Special Working Day is a working day on weekend in Belarus
Valentine's Day
Sunday, February 14, 2021 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Defender of the Fatherland Day
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 Defender of the Fatherland Day is a observance in Belarus
Women's Day
Monday, March 8, 2021 Women's Day is a national holiday in Belarus
Constitution Day
Monday, March 15, 2021 Constitution Day is a observance in Belarus
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Belarus (Minsk)
Union Day of Belarus and Russia
Friday, April 2, 2021 Union Day of Belarus and Russia is a observance in Belarus
Catholic Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Day of Remembrance of the Chernobyl Tragedy
Monday, April 26, 2021 Day of Remembrance of the Chernobyl Tragedy is a observance in Belarus
Labour Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Orthodox Easter Sunday
Sunday, May 2, 2021 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Victory Day
Sunday, May 9, 2021 Victory Day is a national holiday in Belarus
Day of the National Emblem and Flag of Belarus
Sunday, May 9, 2021 Day of the National Emblem and Flag of Belarus is a observance in Belarus
Public Holiday
Monday, May 10, 2021 Public Holiday is a national holiday in Belarus
Radonitsa
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 Radonitsa is a national holiday in Belarus
Special Working Day
Saturday, May 15, 2021 Special Working Day is a working day on weekend in Belarus
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Belarus (Minsk)
Remembrance Day of Victims of the Great Patriotic War
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 Remembrance Day of Victims of the Great Patriotic War is a observance in Belarus
Independence Day of the Republic of Belarus
Saturday, July 3, 2021 Independence Day of the Republic of Belarus is a national holiday in Belarus
Kupalle (Day 1)
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 Kupalle (Day 1) is a observance in Belarus
Kupalle (Day 2)
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 Kupalle (Day 2) is a observance in Belarus
National Unity Day
Friday, September 17, 2021 National Unity Day is a observance in Belarus
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Belarus (Minsk)
Remembrance Day
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
October Revolution Day
Sunday, November 7, 2021 October Revolution Day is a national holiday in Belarus
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Belarus (Minsk)
Catholic Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.