Bulgaria has a total of 29 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Day of Remembrance and Respect to Victims of the Communist Regime
Monday, February 1, 2021 Day of Remembrance and Respect to Victims of the Communist Regime is a observance in Bulgaria
Baba Marta
Monday, March 1, 2021 Baba Marta is a observance in Bulgaria
Liberation Day
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 Liberation Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
Mother's Day
Monday, March 8, 2021 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Bulgaria (Sofia)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 28, 2021 Daylight Saving Time starts in Bulgaria
Good Friday
Friday, April 30, 2021 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, May 1, 2021 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Labor Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, May 2, 2021 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Easter Monday
Monday, May 3, 2021 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Day off for Labor Day
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
St. George's Day
Thursday, May 6, 2021 St. George's Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
Culture and Literacy Day
Monday, May 24, 2021 Culture and Literacy Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Bulgaria (Sofia)
July Morning
Thursday, July 1, 2021 July Morning is a observance in Bulgaria
Unification Day
Monday, September 6, 2021 Unification Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
Independence Day
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 Independence Day is a national holiday in Bulgaria
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Bulgaria (Sofia)
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 31, 2021 Daylight Saving Time ends in Bulgaria
Revival Day
Monday, November 1, 2021
National Day of Mourning
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 National Day of Mourning is a observance in Bulgaria
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Bulgaria (Sofia)
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Father's Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Second day of Christmas
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Second day of Christmas is a national holiday in Bulgaria
Christmas holiday
Monday, December 27, 2021 Christmas holiday is a national holiday in Bulgaria