Vietnam has a total of 20 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
International New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tet Holiday
Thursday, January 23, 2020 Tet Holiday is a national holiday in Vietnam
Vietnamese New Year's Eve
Friday, January 24, 2020 Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Vietnamese New Year
Saturday, January 25, 2020 Vietnamese New Year is a national holiday in Vietnam
Tet holiday
Sunday, January 26, 2020 Tet holiday is a national holiday in Vietnam
Valentine's Day
Friday, February 14, 2020 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Vietnam (Hanoi)
Hung Kings Festival
Thursday, April 2, 2020 Hung Kings Festival is a national holiday in Vietnam
Liberation Day/Reunification Day
Thursday, April 30, 2020 Liberation Day/Reunification Day is a national holiday in Vietnam
International Labor Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Vietnam (Hanoi)
Vietnamese Family Day
Sunday, June 28, 2020 Vietnamese Family Day is a observance in Vietnam
Independence Day
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 Independence Day is a national holiday in Vietnam
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Vietnam (Hanoi)
Vietnamese Women's Day
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 Vietnamese Women's Day is a observance in Vietnam
Halloween
Saturday, October 31, 2020 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Vietnam (Hanoi)
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
International New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.