Ukraine has a total of 44 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is annually celebrated as a day off work in the Ukraine on January 1, marking the start of the New Year.
Orthodox Christmas Day
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Orthodox New Year
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 The Orthodox New Year, also known as the Old New Year, is observed on January 14 in Ukraine.
Ukrainian Unity Day
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 Unity Day is a Ukrainian observance that commemorates the Treaty of Unity signed on January 22, 1919.
Valentine's Day
Friday, February 14, 2020 Many Ukrainians celebrate Valentine’s Day as a romantic day on February 14.
International Women's Day
Sunday, March 8, 2020 International Women’s Day is a public holiday in Ukraine, celebrated on or around March 8 each year.
Day off for International Women's Day
Monday, March 9, 2020 International Women’s Day is a public holiday in Ukraine, celebrated on or around March 8 each year.
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Ukraine (Kyiv)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 29, 2020 Daylight Saving Time starts in Ukraine
April Fools
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 April Fool’s Day is celebrated as a day of jokes and trickery on April 1 in Ukraine.
Othodox Easter Day
Sunday, April 19, 2020 Easter is both a religious and a national holiday in Ukraine. The Easter date is based on the Orthodox Christian church’s calendar.
Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday, April 20, 2020 Orthodox Easter Monday is a national holiday and Orthodox holiday in Ukraine
Labor Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 Labor Day is a public holiday across the Ukraine, celebrated on or around May 1 each year.
Victory Day
Saturday, May 9, 2020 Victory Day in Ukraine is celebrated as a public holiday on May 9 to commemorate the defeat of the Nazis in the Second World War.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020 Mother’s Day is observed in Ukraine on the second Sunday in May each year.
Day off for Victory Day
Monday, May 11, 2020 Victory Day in Ukraine is celebrated as a public holiday on May 9 to commemorate the defeat of the Nazis in the Second World War.
Europe Day
Saturday, May 16, 2020 Europe Day is observed in Ukraine on the third weekend in May.
Ramadan Bayram
Sunday, May 24, 2020 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Kyiv Day
Sunday, May 31, 2020 Kyiv Day is observed in Ukraine’s capital city, Kyiv (also known as Kiev), on the last weekend in May.
Child Protection Day
Monday, June 1, 2020 Child Protection Day is a observance in Ukraine
Journalists' Day
Saturday, June 6, 2020 Journalists' Day is a observance in Ukraine
Orthodox Pentecost
Sunday, June 7, 2020 Holy Trinity Day, or Triytsya in Ukrainian, is celebrated widely in Ukraine and is a day off work for Ukrainians.
Orthodox Pentecost Holiday
Monday, June 8, 2020 Orthodox Pentecost Holiday is a national holiday and Orthodox holiday in Ukraine
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Ukraine (Kyiv)
Father's Day
Sunday, June 21, 2020 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Day of Mourning and Commemoration of War Victims
Monday, June 22, 2020 Day of Mourning and Commemoration of War Victims is a observance in Ukraine
Constitution Day
Sunday, June 28, 2020 Ukraine’s Constitution Day is a public holiday on June 28 to celebrate the country’s constitution.
Day off for Constitution Day
Monday, June 29, 2020 Ukraine’s Constitution Day is a public holiday on June 28 to celebrate the country’s constitution.
Navy Day
Sunday, July 5, 2020 Navy Day is a national Ukrainian observance that is celebrated on the last Sunday in July each year.
Kupala Night
Monday, July 6, 2020 Kupala Night is celebrated in Ukraine on July 7 each year.
Family Day
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 Family Day is an observance celebrated in Ukraine on July 8 each year.
Baptism of Kyivan Rus
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 Baptism of Kyivan Rus is a observance in Ukraine
Qurban Bayram
Friday, July 31, 2020 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Independence Day
Monday, August 24, 2020 Ukraine’s Independence Day is annually celebrated on August 24 to mark the anniversary of the country’s declaration of independence in 1991.
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Ukraine (Kyiv)
Day of Defenders and Defenders of Ukraine
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 Day of Defenders and Defenders of Ukraine is a national Ukrainian holiday that celebrates local heroes and supports nationalism.
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 25, 2020 Daylight Saving Time ends in Ukraine
Day of Liberation of Ukraine from Fascist Invaders
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 Day of Liberation of Ukraine from Fascist Invaders is a observance in Ukraine
Cultural Workers and Folk Artists Day
Monday, November 9, 2020 Many Ukrainians celebrate Cultural Workers and Folk Artists Day on the third Sunday in May.
Dignity and Freedom Day
Saturday, November 21, 2020 Dignity and Freedom Day is a national Ukrainian holiday that celebrates the country's dignity and freedom.
Army Day
Sunday, December 6, 2020 Army Day in Ukraine is a special annual observance dedicated to the nation’s armed forces on December 6.
St. Nicholas Day
Saturday, December 19, 2020 St. Nicholas Day is a observance and Orthodox holiday in Ukraine
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Ukraine (Kyiv)
Catholic Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.