Trinidad and Tobago has a total of 26 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Valentine's Day
Friday, February 14, 2020 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Carnival
Monday, February 24, 2020 Carnival is a de facto holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Trinidad and Tobago (Port of Spain)
Spiritual Baptist Liberation Day
Monday, March 30, 2020 Spiritual Baptist Liberation Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Eid al-Fitr
Sunday, May 24, 2020 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Indian Arrival Day
Saturday, May 30, 2020 Indian Arrival Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 11, 2020 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Labour Day
Friday, June 19, 2020 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Trinidad and Tobago (Port of Spain)
Father's Day
Sunday, June 21, 2020 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Emancipation Day
Saturday, August 1, 2020 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
Independence Day
Monday, August 31, 2020 Independence Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Trinidad and Tobago (Port of Spain)
Republic Day
Thursday, September 24, 2020 Republic Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
Diwali/Deepavali
Saturday, November 14, 2020 Diwali, also known as the Festival of Lights, is one of the most popular Hindu festivals.
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Trinidad and Tobago (Port of Spain)
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Trinidad and Tobago
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.