Turkmenistan has a total of 22 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
International Women's Day
Sunday, March 8, 2020 International Women's Day is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Turkmenistan (Ashgabat)
Nowruz Bayram (Spring Festival)
Saturday, March 21, 2020 Nowruz Bayram (Spring Festival) is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
World Health Day
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 World Health Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Turkmen Racing Horse Festival
Sunday, April 26, 2020 Turkmen Racing Horse Festival is a observance in Turkmenistan
Victory Day
Saturday, May 9, 2020 Victory Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Constitution Day
Monday, May 18, 2020 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
Oraza Bayram
Sunday, May 24, 2020 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Carpet Day
Sunday, May 24, 2020 Carpet Day is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day off for Oraza Bayram
Monday, May 25, 2020 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Turkmenistan (Ashgabat)
Day of Turkmen Workers of Culture and Art
Saturday, June 27, 2020 Day of Turkmen Workers of Culture and Art is a observance in Turkmenistan
Kurban Bayramy
Friday, July 31, 2020 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Kurban Bayramy Holiday
Saturday, August 1, 2020 Kurban Bayramy Holiday is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
Day of the Workers in the Energy Sector
Saturday, September 12, 2020 Day of the Workers in the Energy Sector is a observance in Turkmenistan
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Turkmenistan (Ashgabat)
Independence Day
Sunday, September 27, 2020 Independence Day is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
Day of Commemoration and National Mourning
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Day of Commemoration and National Mourning is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
Harvest Festival
Sunday, November 8, 2020 Harvest Festival is a observance in Turkmenistan
Day of Neutrality
Saturday, December 12, 2020 Day of Neutrality is a public holiday in Turkmenistan
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Turkmenistan (Ashgabat)