Timor-leste has a total of 20 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Tolerance Day
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 Tolerance Day is a public holiday in Timor-Leste
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Timor-Leste (Dili)
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Restoration of Independence Day
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 Restoration of Independence Day is a public holiday in Timor-Leste
Eid ul Fitr
Sunday, May 24, 2020 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 11, 2020 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Timor-Leste (Dili)
Eid ul Adha
Friday, July 31, 2020 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Popular Consultation Day
Sunday, August 30, 2020 Popular Consultation Day is a public holiday in Timor-Leste
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Timor-Leste (Dili)
All Saints' Day
Sunday, November 1, 2020 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
All Souls' Day
Monday, November 2, 2020 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Youth National Day
Thursday, November 12, 2020 Youth National Day is a public holiday in Timor-Leste
Proclamation of Independence Day
Saturday, November 28, 2020 Proclamation of Independence Day is a public holiday in Timor-Leste
National Heroes Day
Monday, December 7, 2020 National Heroes Day is a public holiday in Timor-Leste
Day of Our Lady of Immaculate Conception
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 Day of Our Lady of Immaculate Conception is a public holiday in Timor-Leste
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Timor-Leste (Dili)
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.