San Marino has a total of 27 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Epiphany
Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Monday, January 6, 2020
Feast of St Agatha
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Anniversary of the Arengo
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Investiture Ceremony of the Captains Regent 1
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 10, 2020
Holy Saturday
Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Saturday, April 11, 2020
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 13, 2020
Labour Day/May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Friday, May 1, 2020
Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Thursday, June 11, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Anniversary of the Fall of the Fascist Government
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Assumption of Mary
The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
Saturday, August 15, 2020
The Feast of St Marinus and Republic Day
Thursday, September 3, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Investiture Ceremony of the Captains Regent 2
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 25, 2020
All Saints' Day
Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Sunday, November 1, 2020
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020
Boxing Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 31, 2020