Sudan has a total of 16 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
Independence Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Independence Day is a public holiday in Sudan
Coptic Christmas
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 Coptic Christmas is a public holiday in Sudan
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Sudan (Khartoum)
Coptic Easter
Sunday, April 19, 2020 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Eid al-Fitr
Sunday, May 24, 2020 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid al-Fitr holiday
Monday, May 25, 2020 Eid al-Fitr holiday is a public holiday in Sudan
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Sudan (Khartoum)
Revolution Day
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 Revolution Day is a public holiday in Sudan
Eid al-Adha holiday
Thursday, July 30, 2020 Eid al-Adha holiday is a public holiday in Sudan
Eid al-Adha
Friday, July 31, 2020 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha holiday
Saturday, August 1, 2020 Eid al-Adha holiday is a public holiday in Sudan
Muharram
Thursday, August 20, 2020 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Sudan (Khartoum)
The Prophet's Birthday
Thursday, October 29, 2020 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Sudan (Khartoum)
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.