Puerto Rico has a total of 30 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Epiphany
Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Monday, January 6, 2020
Birthday of Eugenio María de Hostos
Monday, January 13, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr Day
Monday, January 20, 2020
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Friday, February 14, 2020
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 17, 2020
Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Emancipation Day
Sunday, March 22, 2020
Emancipation Day observed
Monday, March 23, 2020
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 10, 2020
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 12, 2020
José de Diego’s Birthday
Monday, April 20, 2020
Mothers' Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday, May 10, 2020
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Fathers' Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday, June 21, 2020
US Independence Day
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Constitution Day
Saturday, July 25, 2020
José Celso Barbosa’s Birthday
Monday, July 27, 2020
Labor Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Monday, September 7, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Columbus Day
Monday, October 12, 2020
Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Discovery Day
Thursday, November 19, 2020
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 31, 2020