Peru has a total of 28 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
The Three Wise Men Day
Monday, January 6, 2020 The Three Wise Men Day is a observance in Peru
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Peru (Lima)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 9, 2020 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labor Day / May Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Flag Day
Sunday, June 7, 2020 Flag Day is a observance in Peru
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Peru (Lima)
Father's Day
Sunday, June 21, 2020 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Farmer Day
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 Farmer Day is a observance in Peru
Inti Raymi Day
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 Inti Raymi Day is a observance in Peru
St Peter and St Paul
Monday, June 29, 2020 St Peter and St Paul is a national holiday in Peru
Public Sector Holiday
Monday, July 27, 2020 Public Sector Holiday is a public holiday in Peru
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 Independence Day is a national holiday in Peru
Independence Day (day 2)
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 Independence Day (day 2) is a national holiday in Peru
Santa Rosa De Lima
Sunday, August 30, 2020 Santa Rosa De Lima is a national holiday in Peru
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Peru (Lima)
Armed Forces Day
Thursday, September 24, 2020 Armed Forces Day is a observance in Peru
All Saints' Day
Sunday, November 1, 2020 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
All Souls' Day
Monday, November 2, 2020 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Peru (Lima)
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Public Sector Holiday
Thursday, December 31, 2020 Public Sector Holiday is a public holiday in Peru