Panama has a total of 25 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Martyr's Day
Thursday, January 9, 2020 Martyr's Day is a national holiday in Panama
Carnival
Saturday, February 22, 2020 Carnival is a observance in Panama
Carnival / Shrove Monday
Monday, February 24, 2020 Carnival / Shrove Monday is a common local holiday in Panama
Carnival / Shrove Tuesday
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
Carnival / Ash Wednesday
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 Ash Wednesday marks the first day of Lent in western Christian churches.
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020 March Equinox in Panama (Panama)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 9, 2020 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 11, 2020 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Labor Day / May Day
Friday, May 1, 2020 May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020 June Solstice in Panama (Panama)
Foundation of Old Panama City
Saturday, August 15, 2020 Foundation of Old Panama City is a common local holiday in Panama
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Equinox in Panama (Panama)
Independence Day
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 Independence Day is a national holiday in Panama
Flag Day
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 Flag Day is a common local holiday in Panama
Colon Day
Thursday, November 5, 2020 Colon Day is a national holiday in Panama
Shout in Villa de los Santos
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 Shout in Villa de los Santos is a national holiday in Panama
Independence from Spain
Saturday, November 28, 2020 Independence from Spain is a national holiday in Panama
Mother's Day
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020 December Solstice in Panama (Panama)
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.